It's never fun, but sometimes teacher turnover happens in the middle of the year. In terms of the JumpRope account, here is how you should proceed:
- In the Admin Console, disable the account. By doing so, you will prevent the user from logging in but will not delete any of their data (this is important).
- In JumpRope's Schedule Builder or your Student Information System, make sure that the courses that this teacher taught are assigned to new teachers. These teachers will be able to access the existing grades in the Grade tab, change them or delete them if necessary, and they can then create their own units / standards / assessments to begin adding scores to the body of evidence. Contact JumpRope Support if you need help re-assigning the course(s) to new teachers.
- If you wish to delete all existing scores, contact JumpRope support. This is usually not wise because of the message it will send to students, but is sometimes prudent.
- If you would like to share existing units from the outgoing teacher to the incoming teacher, use the Admin Console to ninja into the old account and share the desired units in the Plan tab. More here: How do I share a unit with a co-teacher?